Boys High School Basketball

3A-1A all-conference boys basketball: Meet the Valley’s top small-school players

Fruitland senior Drake Stampfli was voted the 3A Snake River Valley Player of the Year.
Fruitland senior Drake Stampfli was voted the 3A Snake River Valley Player of the Year.

Note: All-conference teams are chosen solely by each league’s coaches.


Player of the Year: Drake Stampfli, sr., F, Fruitland

Coach of the Year: Scot Garrick, Parma

[Related: 5A SIC all-conference team | 4A SIC all-conference team]

First team

Jared Nielsen, sr., Parma

Braden Bumgarner, sr., Weiser

Cole Eiguren, sr., Fruitland

Braydon Jensen, sr., Parma

Jake O’Neil, sr., Fruitland

Second team

Mason Kincheloe, sr., Homedale

Blaine Rohrbacher, sr., Parma

Payden Rohrbacher, sr., Parma

Carson Brown, sr., Homedale

Hunter Stampfli, sr., Fruitland

Honorable mention

Nelson Lomeli, jr., Homedale

Joe Henggeler, jr., Fruitland

Ande Jensen, jr., Weiser

Angel Magana, jr., Weiser

Ryan Nielsen, sr., Parma

Dapri Weatherall, jr., Fruitland

Daniel Uranga, jr., Homedale

Jayden Stice, sr., Fruitland

Cole Valley Christian senior Ricky Golenor was voted the co-player of the year for the 2A Western Idaho Conference. Katherine Jones


Co-Players of the Year: Enrique Quebrado, sr., PG, Marsing; Ricky Golenor, sr., G, Cole Valley Christian

Coach of the Year: Tim Little, Marsing

First team

Dylan Krogh, sr., Cole Valley Christian

Seth Jones, sr., McCall-Donnelly

Jacob Ankeny, so., Marsing

Nathan Wetzel, sr., Cole Valley Christian

Dillon Wilkinson, sr., McCall-Donnelly

Second team

Kaden Leslie, sr., New Plymouth

Rusty VanderWoude, so., Nampa Christian

Caleb Fong, jr., Melba

Zach Evenhouse, sr., Nampa Christian

Peter Knudson, jr., McCall-Donnelly

Honorable mention

Dwight Sevy, sr., Marsing

Joe Reiber, fr., Melba

Josh Cucchiari, jr., Cole Valley Christian

Jimmy Riggs, sr., New Plymouth

Henry Clark, so., Melba

Matt Hinkle, sr., Nampa Christian

Xavier McDougall, sr., Vision Charter


Player of the Year: Cole Hinnenkamp, sr., F, Liberty Charter

Coach of the Year: Seth Stallcop, Liberty Charter

JV Coach of the Year: Ben Kneadler, Ambrose

First team

Paul Yenor, jr., Ambrose

Johnny Sugarman, fr., Ambrose

Michael Corkish, sr., Liberty Charter

Nick Liebich, so., Riverstone

Kyle Gardner, sr., North Star Charter

Second team

Cristian Aguilar, sr., Wilder

Alex Bistriceanu, jr., Liberty Charter

Garrett Sedlacek, sr., Greenleaf

Hudson Hughes, fr., Ambrose

Luke Desrosiers, jr., Victory Charter

Honorable mention

Norman Gonzalez, jr., Wilder

Daniel Colbert, sr., Liberty Charter

Daniel Dixon, jr., Greenleaf

Ben Blythe, so., Ambrose

Marshall Rasmussen, sr., Compass Charter

Braden Clark, sr., Compass Charter

Charlie Deboer, so., Riverstone

Kaiden Hoffman, sr., Notus

Noah Saunders, sr., North Star Charter

Jason Caridnan, sr., Idaho City

Garden Valley sophomore Covy Kelly was voted the 1A Division II Long Pin Conference MVP by the league’s coaches. Katherine Jones


Player of the Year: Covy Kelly, so., G, Garden Valley

Defensive Player of the Year: Austin Fry, jr., Horseshoe Bend

Coach of the Year: Joel LaFleur, Garden Valley

First team

Randy McClure, sr., Salmon River

Quade Renfro, sr., Horseshoe Bend

Orion Southwick, sr., Tri-Valley

Devin Yearsley, so., Garden Valley

Braden Nichols, jr., Council

Second team

Corbin Fields, so., Garden Valley

Mike Farrar, sr., Horseshoe Bend

Michael Barnett, sr., Tri-Valley

Ethan Shepherd, jr., Salmon River

Blake Thurston, so., Cascade

Honorable mention

Michael Onaindia, jr., Cascade

Jimmy Tucker, so., Salmon River

Ty Barnett, jr., Tri-Valley

Owen Ivey, sr., Council

Alex Sherman, fr., Meadows Valley

Hayden Elmore, so., Garden Valley

Coltyn Smith, sr., Horseshoe Bend

Michael Lycklama has covered Idaho high school sports since 2007. He’s won national awards for his work uncovering the stories of the Treasure Valley’s best athletes and investigating behind-the-scenes trends.If you like seeing stories like this, please consider supporting our work with a digital subscription to the Idaho Statesman.
Support my work with a digital subscription