Girls High School Basketball

3A-1A all-conference girls basketball: Meet the Valley’s top small-school players

Note: All-conference teams are chosen solely by each league’s coaches.


Player of the Year: Madison Jackson, sr., G, Parma

Coach of the Year: Cam Long, Homedale

[Related: 5A SIC all-conference team | 4A SIC all-conference team]

First team

Lilly Richins, jr., Fruitland

Josey Hall, sr., Homedale

Adyson Harris, jr., Parma

Grace Jackson, so., Parma

Marissa Moyle, jr., Weiser

Second team

Abby Smith, jr., Fruitland

Alex Grant, sr., Homedale

Jayci Swallow, sr., Homedale

Courtney Weber, sr., Parma

Maddy Erickson, so., Weiser

Honorable mention

Grace Johnson, jr., Fruitland

Kelsi Capps, sr., Fruitland

Amaya Carter, sr., Homedale

Sophie Nash, sr., Homedale

Megan Hancock, jr., Parma

Madisyn Collingwood, fr., Payette

Lea Menchaca, jr., Payette

Sara Lundberg, sr., Weiser

Abbey Shirts, sr., Weiser

Melba’s Emma Clark, right, was voted the 2A Western Idaho Conference Player of the Year. Katherine Jones


Player of the Year: Emma Clark, sr., G, Melba

Coach of the Year: David Lenz, Melba

First team

Kate Clark, so., Melba

Madeline Cooke, jr., Cole Valley Christian

Anna Veeck, so., Cole Valley Christian

Ella DeJong, jr., Nampa Christian

Kortney Trappett, jr., Melba

Second team

Denisse Pelayo, jr., New Plymouth

Savannah Khoury, jr., Cole Valley Christian

Ellie Fraas, fr., Cole Valley Christian

Kennedy Lacy, jr., Nampa Christian

Mary Ellen Cossel, sr., Melba

Honorable mention

Harmony Hite, jr., New Plymouth

Nicole Binggeli, so., New Plymouth

Lyndsie Krogh, fr., Cole Valley Christian

Karina Olson, sr., Cole Valley Christian

Olivia Cervantez, jr., Nampa Christian

Emmi Taylor, jr., Nampa Christian

Autumn Bennett, jr., Marsing

Ashley Loucks, sr., Marsing

Seanna McDougall, so., Vision Charter

Jordan Dayley, jr., Melba

Katelyn Young, jr., Melba

Rose Hansen, sr., McCall-Donnelly

Lilly Beltran, sr., McCall-Donnelly

Jessica Jones, jr., McCall-Donnelly


Player of the Year: Destiny Quebrado, sr., G, Notus

Coach of the Year: Kyla Jewett, Rimrock

JV Coach of the Year: Marc Caron, Rimrock

First team

Madison Hodnett, so., Liberty Charter

Malia Good, jr., Ambrose

Maggie Liebich, sr., Riverstone

Sintia Varela, so., Rimrock

Kylin Olson, jr., Greenleaf

Second team

Mary Meeks, so., North Star Charter

Kortne Randall, sr., Notus

Maddie Mathis, sr., Ambrose

Kambrei Frank, so., Victory Charter

Anna Frizzell, sr., Riverstone

Honorable mention

Amanda Richael, so., Compass Charter

Louisa Goltry, so., Riverstone

Sarah Ralstin, jr., Greenleaf

Sami Jewett, so., Rimrock

Julia Buckley, fr., Ambrose

Thalia Guajardo, sr., Wilder

Cameron Kingsmore, sr., Victory Charter

Katie Sams, sr., Greenleaf

Vimean Rath, sr., Riverstone

Bridget Maw, sr., Liberty Charter

Mylee Meyers, so., Rimrock

Aletha Fairbank, sr., Idaho City

Cassie Dodge, sr., Idaho City

Kylei Frank, sr., Victory Charter

Kendall Stuart, sr., Ambrose

Salmon River senior Chevelle Shepherd was voted the 1A Division II Long Pin Conference MVP by the league’s coaches. Katherine Jones


MVP: Chevelle Shepherd, sr., G, Salmon River

Defensive Player of the Year: Abbie Vogel, sr., Tri-Valley

Coach of the Year: Paula Tucker, Salmon River

First team

Jade Warren, sr., Horseshoe Bend

Emma Hollon, so., Tri-Valley

Chelsie Testa, sr., Council

Lotus Harper, so., Salmon River

Sage Way, sr., Cascade

Second team

Larissa Hansen, so., Tri-Valley

Emily Diaz, jr., Salmon River

Syringa Riley, sr., Horseshoe Bend

Josey Jones, so., Tri-Valley

Sydney Williams, sr., Council

Honorable mention

Maddie Bartlett, so., Cascade

Brittany Schon, sr., Council

Karley Hodges, jr., Garden Valley

Brooke Lane, jr., Horseshoe Bend

Jenna Thomas, 8th, Meadows Valley

Alethea Chapman, fr., Salmon River

Lauren DeVries, jr., Tri-Valley

Michael Lycklama has covered Idaho high school sports since 2007. He’s won national awards for his work uncovering the stories of the Treasure Valley’s best athletes and investigating behind-the-scenes trends.If you like seeing stories like this, please consider supporting our work with a digital subscription to the Idaho Statesman.
Support my work with a digital subscription