Boise State Football

Boise State football announces dates for Mountain West games

Statesman file photo

The Broncos will open their 2016 Mountain West football season Saturday, Oct. 1, at home against Utah State, the university and conference announced Wednesday. The Mountain West released its schedule for the season (dates are tentative because of television, and kickoff times will be announced later this year).

Boise State’s tentative football schedule for 2016:

▪ Saturday, Sept. 3: at Louisiana

▪ Saturday, Sept. 10: vs. Washington State

▪ Saturday, Sept. 17: Bye

▪ Saturday, Sept. 24: at Oregon State

▪ Saturday, Oct. 1: vs. Utah State

▪ Saturday, Oct. 8: at New Mexico

▪ Saturday, Oct. 15: vs. Colorado State

▪ Thursday, Oct. 20: vs. BYU (ESPN networks)

▪ Saturday, Oct. 29: at Wyoming

▪ Saturday, Nov. 5: vs. San Jose State

▪ Saturday, Nov. 12: at Hawaii

▪ Friday, Nov. 18: vs. UNLV (ESPN networks)

▪ Saturday, Nov. 26: at Air Force

▪ Saturday, Dec. 3: Mountain West championship game, TBD

NOTE: Boise State, during a home game/date to be determined, will honor the 10th anniversary of the 2006 Fiesta Bowl team.

  Comments