Varsity Extra

All-Star lacrosse games are Saturday

The Treasure Valley Women’s Lacrosse League and the Idaho High School Lacrosse League play their all-star games Saturday at Boise State’s Lincoln Field. The girls game begins at 10 a.m., followed by the Division 1 boys at 12:30 p.m. and the Division 2 boys at 3 p.m. Admission is $5 for adults, $3 for students and children 10 and younger are free.

Girls Lacrosse

TVWLL All-Star rosters

East — Tess Goodwin, Boise; Megan Lee, Boise; Whitney Taylor, Boise; Hadley Nelson, Boise; Emily Pape, Boise; Alison Waller, Boise; AJ Sprinkel, Bishop Kelly; Katie Hendershott, Bishop Kelly; Madelyn Rebholtz, Bishop Kelly; Lily Shalz, Bishop Kelly; Jessie Rollinger, Bishop Kelly; Josie Ewing, Eagle; Sadie Gorman, Eagle; Whitley Williams, Eagle; Anya Szentes, Eagle; Beth Wineke, Borah; Carmen Pangelinan, Borah; Sarah Murnighan, Timberline; Olivia Robinson, Timberline.

West — McKenzie Knudsen, Rocky Mountain; Christian Schram, Rocky Mountain; Brenna Garro, Rocky Mountain; Kiley Barber, Rocky Mountain; Madison Draper, Rocky Mountain; Sierra Kemmsies, Rocky Mountain; Rachel Dahm, Skyview; Kaylinn Beal, Skyview; Kylie Wilson, Skyview; Olivia Tener, Skyview; Ysabel Mark, Skyview; Olivia Filicetti, Centennial; McCall Freidenburger, Centennial; Malory Smith, Centennial; Jayme Snyder, Centennial; Emi Hansen, Mountain View; Abby Neef, Mountain View; Maddie Boyd, Mountain View; Micaela Jones, Mountain View.

Boys Lacrosse

IHSLL All-Star rosters


First Team

Attack: Adam Petersen, Rocky Mountain; Dave Swensen, Rocky Mountain; Tim Berard, Rocky Mountain. Midfield: Drake O’Neill, Timberline; Mason Gorman, Eagle; Trey Bell, Mountain View. Defense: Brandon Ferguson, Rocky Mountain; Gaven Bowen, Eagle; Blake Branscombe, Timberline. Goalie: Isaac Biebyuck, Rocky Mountain. Faceoff: Daniel Faraimo, Centennial; Tyler Crawford, Mountain View. Defensive specialist: Trevor Pattee, Eagle.

Second Team

Attack: Aaron Madigan, Boise; Drew Leisten, Eagle; Jaden Carson, Mountain View. Midfield: Zane Friedt, Eagle; Kaden Lewis, Mountain View; Jared Dolby, Bishop Kelly. Defense: Blake Garshak, Mountain View; Brett Carter, Mountain View; Grant Koehl, Bishop Kelly. Goalie: Cade Talbert, Timberline. Defensive specialist: Seth Millington, Timberline.

Honorable Mention

Attack: Grant Hill, Eagle; John Alder, Bishop Kelly; Ethan Fleming, Timberline. Midfield: Garrett Plant, Rocky Mountain; Carson Plant, Rocky Mountain; Ty Horrocks, Centennial. Defense: Zack Mackay, Mountain View; Carter Peel, Rocky Mountain; Hunter Bradley, Centennial. Goalie: Luke Kempers, Bishop Kelly. Faceoff: Tucker Ewing, Rocky Mountain. Defensive specialist: Zach Little, Bishop Kelly; Kohl Schoensee, Boise.


First Team

Attack: Mac Beers, Capital; Logan Filbert, Ambrose; Calvin Burton, Capital. Midfield: Brodie Raistrick, Capital; Hunter Hamilton, Borah; Michael Lycan, Vallivue. Defense: Jacob Beery, Capital; Jake Selvage, Borah; Logan Buckley, Vallivue. Goalie: Jonathan Miller, Ambrose. Faceoff: Brady Govreau, Meridian. Defensive specialist: Kedar Holtan, Capital.

Second Team

Attack: Sean Stanton, Logos; Zach Jewkes, Emmett; Owen Greeley, Borah. Midfield: Dane Buck, Emmett; Brady Govreau, Meridian; Hayden Thayer, Wood River. Defense: Miguel Cervantes, Borah; Zac Swanson, Wood River; Tom Roser, Ambrose. Goalie: Davis Peterson, Vallivue. Faceoff: Zade Sutton, Vallivue. Defensive specialist: Tristan Kerwin, Meridian.

Honorable Mention

Attack: Tyler Sanchez, Vallivue; Thomas Reece, Meridian; Ryan Ellis, Meridian. Midfield: Jonathan Miller, Ambrose; Caleb, Kurth, Ambrose; Ryan Sutton, Borah. Defense: Jerrid Weiting, Meridian; Jeron Knox, Skyview; Daniel Heck, Emmett. Goalie: Miles Jones, Wood River. Faceoff: Caleb Kurth, Ambrose; Lucas Robertson, Wood River. Defensive specialist: Nathan Lambert, Wood River.