Varsity Extra

The 4A SIC all-conference softball team is out. See who made the cut.

Note: All-conference teams are chosen by the league’s coaches


Player of the Year: Lainey Lyle, so., P, Middleton

Coach of the Year: Rob Kiser, Middleton


Gracie Walters, fr., P, Ridgevue

Reylene Cortes, jr., P, Middleton

Eleonora Conley, jr., C, Middleton

Annie Davidson, so., C, Bishop Kelly

Emily Fox, jr., 1B, Vallivue

Kona Bustos, jr., INF, Vallivue

Sage Huggins, sr., INF, Middleton

Aleah Mendiola, sr., INF, Middleton

Laura Lockard, so., INF, Bishop Kelly

Lauren Garman, so., OF, Vallivue

Lindsey Henderson, so., OF, Vallivue

Courtney Flaherty, sr., OF, Ridgevue

Andi Waters, sr., OF, Caldwell

Chelse Engle, fr., DH, Vallivue

Hattie Hruza, so., UTIL, Vallivue


Alyssa Goff, jr., P, Vallivue

Riley Jones, fr., P, Bishop Kelly

Melice Rodriguez, jr., C, Vallivue

Kiley Kendall, jr., C, Ridgevue

Marisa Martinez, sr., 1B, Middleton

Emma Longoria, jr., INF, Vallivue

Veronica Soto, sr., INF, Ridgevue

Caiti Worwood, sr., INF, Caldwell

Ryan Floyd, jr., INF, Mountain Home

Kendall Pena, jr., OF, Ridgevue

Tayler Guerra, sr., OF, Middleton

Addison Ribordy, fr., OF, Bishop Kelly

Kayla VanFossen, sr., OF, Skyview

Karsyn Billings, jr., DH, Ridgevue

Skylar Morris, sr., UTIL, Ridgevue


Jaden Lancaster, sr., P, Mountain Home

Jaylynn Stinson, so., P, Bishop Kelly

Zoie Himes, sr., P, Emmett

Madi Goslin, jr., C, Emmett

Brooke Torres, sr., C, Skyview

Jeslyn Kriebs, jr., C, Mountain Home

Brooklyn Oswald, so., 1B, Ridgevue

Ilse Mora, sr., 1B, Caldwell

Carly Pena, fr., INF, Ridgevue

Mckenzie Ozuna, sr., INF, Middleton

Darby Atkins, so., INF, Bishop Kelly

Katrina Vallejo, fr., INF, Caldwell

Jordan Luna, sr., INF, Skyview

Siolo Church, so., INF, Skyview

Halley Niemeyer, sr., OF, Middleton

Lysette Villegas, jr., OF, Bishop Kelly

Holly Goslin, fr., OF, Emmett

Ally Thomas, jr., UTIL, Skyview

Related stories from Idaho Statesman