Sports

Boise State men’s basketball to open home slate Nov. 16

The broadcast schedule for the Boise State men’s basketball team was set Friday, which also means its conference schedule is set, along with a few nonconference games.

Seventeen of the Broncos’ 18 Mountain West games will be broadcast on television or streaming online via the MW’s online partner, Campus Insiders. The only league game not currently set for broadcast is the Broncos’ Jan. 19 or 20 home game against San Jose State.

Boise State is currently set to appear on an ESPN network at least 10 times. The Broncos’ home opener, Nov. 16 against Northern Arizona, will appear on ROOT.

The team’s nonconference schedule is not finalized, though the Broncos will open the season at Montana on Nov. 13 and play at Portland on Dec. 5. They also are expected to host Loyola Marymount on Dec. 9 and UC Davis on Dec. 30.

BELOW IS THE BROADCAST SCHEDULE:

Monday, Nov. 16 vs. Northern Arizona, 7 p.m. (ROOT)

Thursday, Nov. 26 vs. UC Irvine at Wooden Legacy, 2 p.m. (ESPNU)

Friday, Nov. 27 vs. TBA at Wooden Legacy (ESPN2 or ESPN3)

Sunday, Nov. 29 vs. TBA at Wooden Legacy (ESPN2, EPNU, ESPN3)

Saturday, Dec. 12 vs. Oregon, 5 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Sunday, Dec. 20 vs. Bradley, noon (ROOT)

Saturday, Jan. 2 vs. Colorado State, 8 p.m. (ESPNU or ESPN3)

Tuesday, Jan. 5 at Utah State, 8 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Saturday, Jan. 9 vs. Fresno State, 4 p.m. (ROOT)

Wednesday, Jan. 13 at Nevada, TBD (Campus Insiders)

Saturday, Jan. 16 vs. San Diego State, 8 p.m. (ESPN2 or ESPN3)

Saturday, Jan. 23 at Wyoming, 8 p.m. (ESPNU or ESPN3)

Wednesday, Jan. 27 at UNLV, TBD (CBS Sports Network)

Saturday, Jan. 30 vs. New Mexico, TBD (ESPN3)

Tuesday, Feb. 2 vs. Utah State, 9 p.m. (ESPN2 or ESPNU)

Saturday, Feb. 6 at Air Force, noon (ROOT)

Wednesday, Feb. 10 at Colorado State, 7 p.m. (ESPN3)

Saturday, Feb. 13 vs. Wyoming, 2 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Wednesday, Feb. 17 at New Mexico, 8 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Tuesday, Feb. 23 vs. UNLV, 9 p.m. (ESPNU)

Saturday, Feb. 27 at San Diego State, TBD (CBS Sports Network)

Wednesday, March 2 vs. Nevada, 7 p.m. (Campus Insiders)

Saturday, March 5 at San Jose State, TBD (Campus Insiders)

  Comments