Our Community

American Association of University Women's Boise branch elects new officers

The American Association of University Women Boise Area Branch recently elected its new officers.


The new officers for 2014-2015 are: Merilee Marsh, president; Julie Custer, president-elect; Stephanie Hoffman and Kay Hamilton, membership vice presidents; Susan Lamberson and Kris Hooker, program vice-presidents; Kathy Scott, interim finance officer; and Dena Duncan, secretary.


The organization's Boise Branch was founded in 1909. Its missions include equalizing the gender wage gap and promoting education for women and girls. 


For morel information about AAUW Boise Area Branch, contact president Merilee Marsh at 208-921-5328 or visit http://boise-id.aauw.net.