Fourth of July: Videos, photos of fireworks, chalk art

The artist turnout in 2014 for the Chalk Art Festival surpassed the previous high of 70, set last year.

The Primary Health People's Choice Award went to Chris Bergevin, Matthew Bergevin and Heather Madsen for their mural that marked the 70th anniversary of D-Day — the Allied invastion of Normandy.

The Idaho Statesman 150 Award for the mural that celebrated the newspaper's sesquicentennial went to Sam Harmer for his Statesman front page.

First place in the Youth Category went to Andi Rados. Second place went to Megan Galbraith and Rachel Berry, and third went to Kurt Crnich.

First place in the Adult Category went to College of Idaho's Team Yotes: Michael Capell, Morgan Mesias, Adam Morgan and Kim Jooeun. They did a salute to the World Cup and Team USA. Second place went to Mark Baccay. Third place went to Dani Glass.

As always, the day's festivities at Ann Morrison where capped by a spectacular fireworks display.

Related stories from Idaho Statesman