Alaska Aces beat Cincinnati to capture Kelly Cup title


CINCINNATI - The Alaska Aces recorded their second shutout of the series, beating the Cyclones 4-0 on Monday night in the clinching Game 6 of the Kelly Cup Finals.

Alaska, which beat the Idaho Steelheads 4-1 in the Western Conference semifinals last month, has won three of the past nine ECHL championships.

Alaska (2014, 2011, 2006) and Idaho (2004, 2007) are the only Western Conference teams to win Kelly Cup titles in ECHL history.

Idaho Statesman is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service