Good showing for Treasure Valley legislative incumbents

awebb@idahostatesman.comMay 21, 2014 

There was one upset. Abby Lee defeated six-term incumbent Sen. Monty Pearce for the Republican seat in Dist. 9 on Tuesday.

All other Treasure Valley incumbents won. Many will not face challengers in November.

Republican Lori DenHartog won nomination for the Dist. 21 seat Russ Fulcher left for his unsuccessful challenge to Gov. Butch Otter. DenHartog got 1,943 votes. Her opponent, Charles Pratt Porter got 1,690.

Democrat Melissa Wintrow defeated Troy Rohn, 1,540 to 1,390 in Dist. 19. Holli Woodings vacated the seat to run for Secretary of State. 


Idaho Statesman is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service

Top Jobs

View All Top Jobs

Find a Home

$289,000 Boise
4 bed, 2 full bath. Quiet country living with a view. No...

Find a Car

Search New Cars