Boise State football schedule: Break out the night lights

Statesman staffApril 18, 2014 

BSU FOOTBALL SCHEDULE: BREAK OUT THE NIGHT LIGHTS

Boise State now has kickoff times for eight of its 12 games, the school and Mountain West Conference announced Thursday. The eight assigned games start between 5 and 8:30 p.m. The Broncos will collect a $500,000 national TV bonus from the Mountain West for the Colorado State home opener on ESPN2. Boise State will also collect $300,000 for Friday night home games on ESPN or ESPN2 against Fresno State and BYU, pushing its total to $1.1 million. If the three unassigned November games land on ESPN or ESPN2, the Broncos will collect additional national television bonus money.

DATE DAY OPPONENT SITE TELEVISIONTIME (MT)

Aug. 28 Thursday vs. Ole Miss Georgia Dome/Atlanta ESPN 6 p.m.

Sept. 6 Saturday Colorado State* Bronco Stadium ESPN2 8:15 p.m.

Sept. 13 Saturday Connecticut East Hartford, Conn. TBATBA

Sept. 20 Saturday Louisiana Bronco Stadium CBSSN 8:30 p.m.

Sept. 27 Saturday Air Force* Colorado Springs, Colo. CBSSN 5 p.m.

Oct. 4 Saturday Nevada* RenoCBSSN 8:30 p.m.

Oct. 17 Friday Fresno State* Bronco Stadium ESPN 6 p.m.

Oct. 24 Friday BYU Bronco Stadium ESPN or ESPN2 7 p.m.

Nov. 8 Saturday New Mexico* Albuquerque, N.M. CBSSN 5 p.m.

Nov. 15 Saturday San Diego State* Bronco Stadium ESPN Networks TBA

Nov. 22 Saturday Wyoming* Laramie, Wyo. ESPN Networks TBA

Nov. 29 Saturday Utah State* Bronco Stadium ESPN Networks TBA

*Mountain West Conference game

Idaho Statesman is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service