Caldwell City Council and mayoral elections

October 10, 2013 

Despite four of Caldwell's six council seats being up for election in November, there will be no newcomers to the city's top governing board. That's not the case with the mayor's office, however.

Incumbents Mike Pollard (seat 1), Dennis Callsen (seat 2), Rob Hopper (seat 3) and Terrence Biggers (seat 6) are all running uncontested. That means new four-year terms for Pollard, Callsen and Hopper, and a two-year term for Biggers, who was appointed to fill seat 6 when it was vacated. Seat 6 will be up for election again in 2015, when it will return to a four-year cycle.

Caldwell voters do have a choice when it comes to their mayor. Incumbent Garret Nancolas is facing a challenge from Paul Alldredge. Click on each candidate's name below to learn more about him and his stance on issues affecting Caldwell.

Mayoral seat

Garret Nancolas

Paul Alldredge


Idaho Statesman is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service

Top Jobs

View All Top Jobs

Find a Home

$2,550,000 Boise
3 bed, 4 full bath. Completely updated Highlands Hackberry...

Find a Car

Search New Cars