Making Good in Idaho Law

Many area attorneys listed in latest Best Lawyers roundup

bizcom@idahostatesman.comOctober 1, 2013 


    Email, fax Your Business Community at 377-6449, or write to Your Business Community, c/o Newsroom, Idaho Statesman, P.O. Box 40, Boise, ID 83707. Individual portraits are welcomed. All submissions become property of the Statesman.

The 2014 edition of Best Lawyers in America includes many Treasure Valley lawyers. Best Lawyers says its recognition is based on peer-review surveys, and attorneys are not allowed to pay to be listed. Among those listed are:

Sandra Clapp

Eagle attorney Sandra Clapp in the practice areas of "litigation-trusts and estates" and "trusts and estates." She was also named the Best Lawyers' 2014 Boise Trusts and Estates Lawyer of the Year.

13 at Hawley Troxell

They are:

Brian L. Ballard, real estate law; Steven W. Berenter, management of employment law and labor law; Howard D. Burnett, commercial litigation and corporate law; Thomas B. Chandler, corporate compliance; Merlyn W. Clark, arbitration, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, and mediation; Richard F. Goodson, real estate law; John F. Kurtz, bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law, and commercial litigation; John McGown Jr., tax law and trusts and estates; Craig L. Meadows, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, insurance law, and litigation in banking and finance, labor and employment, real estate, and securities; Nicholas G. Miller, corporate law, public finance law, and securities/capital markets law; Thomas J. Mortell, health care law; Rita L. Ricks, real estate law; and Richard A. Riley, corporate law and mergers and acquisitions.

Two partners, Berenter and Meadows, have been named Boise Lawyers of the Year - Berenter in labor law-management and Meadows in Boise bet-the-company litigation.

8 at Holland & Hart

Murray Feldman is Boise Lawyer of the Year in environmental law and Kim Stanger in health care law.

Also listed in the edition are: Walter Bithell, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, personal injury litigation-plaintiffs; Robert Faucher, bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law; Fred Mack, corporate law, mergers and acquisitions law; William Myers, environmental law, litigation-environmental; Larry Prince, administrative/regulatory law, bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law, litigation-bankruptcy; and Newal Squyres, commercial litigation, litigation-labor and employment, personal injury litigation-plaintiffs.

5 at Meuleman

Meuleman Mollerup attorneys Wayne Meuleman, Richard W. Mollerup, Kimbal L. Gowland, Geoffrey J. McConnell and Jeff R. Sykes were selected. Gowland was named Lawyer of the Year in real estate and Mollerup in litigation.

McConnell was recognized in construction litigation and government contracts, Meuleman in construction law and Sykes in employment law.

18 at Moffatt Thomas

Robert E. Bakes was named for mediation; Robert B. Burns for real estate law; Richard C. Fields for bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, employment law-management, and health care law; Larry C. Hunter for commercial litigation, environmental law, construction litigation and personal injury litigation; Gerald T. Husch for employee benefit law, insurance law, and personal injury litigation-defense; James L. Martin for insurance law, Michael W. McGreaham for trusts and estates; Patricia M. Olsson for labor law-management, and medical malpractice law; Randall A. Peterman for bankruptcy and creditor-debtor rights law and litigation-bankruptcy; Mark Prusynski for insurance law, personal injury litigation, and professional malpractice law; Michael O. Roe for litigation-mergers and acquisitions and litigation-real estate; John S. Simko for corporate and mining law; Stephen R. Thomas for commercial litigation and insurance law; John C. Ward for corporate law and litigation-banking and finance; and Gary T. Dance for medical malpractice law and personal injury litigation.

James L. Martin was named Boise Lawyer of the Year in litigation-banking and finance; Patricia M. Olsson in employment law-management; and Michael O. Roe in mergers and acquisitions law.

Moffatt Thomas has also been ranked Tier 1 in the practices of commercial litigation, corporate law, employment law, insurance law, labor law, litigation-eminent domain and condemnation, and personal injury litigation.

4 at Perkins Coie

Listed are:

Richard C. Boardman, commercial litigation, construction law; Stephen C. Hardesty, corporate law; Forest W. Hunter, employment law-management, labor law-management, litigation-labor and employment; and Robert A. Maynard, energy law, environmental law, litigation-environmental, natural resources law, timber law.

8 at Stoel Rives

Kris Ormseth was named Boise Lawyer of the Year in corporate law.

Others listed are Kevin J. Beaton, environmental law, litigation-environmental, water law; Paul M. Boyd, corporate law, mergers and acquisitions law; James C. Dale, employment law-management, litigation-labor and employment; Mark S. Geston, commercial litigation; Quentin M. Knipe, real estate law; Krista K. McIntyre, environmental law; Kris J. Ormseth, mergers and acquisitions law; J. Walter Sinclair, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, litigation-antitrust, litigation-securities, litigation-trusts and estates.



Idaho Statesman is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service