Here are the candidates for city elections across the Treasure Valley

STATESMAN STAFFSeptember 7, 2013 

Incumbents in this year’s elections find themselves facing challengers.

All three Boise incumbents have opponents in this year’s City Council election. A total of eight candidates are vying for three seats. Council President Maryanne Jordan and fellow incumbent TJ Thomson drew two challengers apiece.

Meridian has the most candidates of any city, with 16 people seeking four seats. Most of those candidates are making a run at the city’s two newly created seats that have no incumbent.

In Caldwell, Paul Alldredge will try to unseat incumbent Mayor Garret Nancolas. Nampa Mayor Tom Dale has three challengers.

Here are the candidates:


City Council, Seat 2: Ben Quintana (incumbent), Tyler Smith

Seat 4: T.J. Thomson (i), Jill G. Humble, Bill Jarocki

Seat 6: Maryanne Jordan (i), Paul Edmond Fortin


City Council (two at-large seats): Jeff Kunz, Jeff Laughlin, Ronald Stancil “Stan” Ridgeway, Mark Pyper


Mayor: John Evans (i)

City Council (two at-large seats): Kathleen Simko (i), Jeff Souza (i), Elfreda Higgins


City Council (two at-large seats): Richard C. Cardoza (i), Warren Christensen, Pat Jones, K.C Maly


City Council, Seat 2: Joe Borton, Patrick Malloy

Seat 4: Keith Bird (i), Russell Joki, Matthew Townsend

Seat 5 (new seat): Terry Benson, Jeff Hoseley, Michael V. Long, Genesis Milam, Ty Palmer, Drew Wahlin

Seat 6 (new seat): Luke Cavener, David Moberly, Curtis F. Munson, Shaun Wardle, Stephen Warren, Steven R. Yearsley


City Council, Seat 3: Gary D. Smith (i), Richard Locket

Seat 4: Tammy McDaniel (i), Heidi Prigge, Ulysses Mori


Mayor: Garret Nancolas (i), Paul Alldredge

City Council, Seat 1: Mike Pollard (i)

Seat 2: Dennis Callsen (i)

Seat 3: Rob Hopper (i)

Seat 6: Terrence Biggers (i)


Mayor: Tom Dale (i), Bob Henry, Robert Muse, Melissa Sue Robinson

City Council, Seat 1: Paul Raymond, Victor Rodriguez

Seat 3: Pam White (i), Klynn Miller

Seat 5 (new seat): Randy Haverfield, Lance McGrath

Seat 6 (new seat): Jeff Kirkman, Bruce Skaug, Darryl Speiser


City Council (two at-large seats): Lenny John Riccio (i), Tyson Sparrow, Jim “Tank” Taylor, Rob Kiser, Frank McKeever, Brady Fuller

Idaho Statesman is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service