See who has filed to run so far in Nov. 5 Treasure Valley city elections

STATESMAN STAFFSeptember 5, 2013 


City Council, Seat 2: Ben Quintana (incumbent)

Seat 4: T.J. Thomson (i)

Seat 6: Maryanne Jordan (i), Paul Edmond Fortin


City Council (two at-large seats): Jeff Kunz, Jeff Laughlin, Ronald Stancil “Stan” Ridgeway


Mayor: John Evans (i)

City Council (two at-large seats): Kathleen Simko (i), Jeff Souza (i), Elfreda Higgins


Information from the Kuna City Clerk was not available.


City Council, Seat 2: Brad Hoaglun (i)

Seat 4: Keith Bird (i)

Seat 5 (new seat): Jeff Hoseley, Michael V. Long, Genesis Milam, David Moberly, Drew Wahlin

Seat 6 (new seat): Shaun Wardle, Stephen Warren


City Council, Seat 3: Gary D. Smith (i), Richard Locket

Seat 4: Tammy McDaniel (i)


Mayor: Garret Nancolas (i)

City Council, Seat 2: Dennis Callsen (i)

City Council Seat 1, held by Mike Pollard, Seat 3 held by Rob Hopper, and Seat 6 held by Terrence Biggers, are up; no candidates have filed.


Mayor: Tom Dale (i), Bob Henry, Robert Muse, Melissa Sue Robinson

City Council, Seat 1: Paul Raymond, Victor Rodriguez

Seat 3: Pam White (i)

Seat 5 (new seat): Randy Haverfield, Lance McGrath

Seat 6 (new seat): Jeff Kirkman, Bruce Skaug

All elected city positions are nonpartisan.

Candidates must:

• Live within their respective city limits and be a U.S. citizen, a registered voter and at least 18 years old.

• Submit to their respective city clerk a declaration of candidacy form accompanied by a petition of candidacy signed by at least five qualified city electors or a non-refundable filing fee of $40.

• For filing information, contact your city clerk’s office.

Cynthia Sewell, Sven Berg and Katy Moeller contributed

Idaho Statesman is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service