Idaho Steelheads release protected list


Idaho is protecting 23 players, coach Brad Ralph announced Monday.

The league's protected list is comprised of players whose ECHL-level rights belong to the Steelheads (players assigned by AHL or NHL affiliates are not eligible to be protected by ECHL members).

Those rights can be players who signed with Idaho, were traded to Idaho or whose rights were qualified by Idaho. ECHL members may protect as many (or as few) players as they choose. Idaho's list:

FORWARDS: Kael Mouillierat, Justin Dowling, Justin Taylor, Rylan Galiardi, David deKastrozza, Brett Robinson, Austin Fyten, Ian Watters, Tyler Gron, Rob Linsmayer, Adrian Foster, Neil Graham, Ben Ondrus, Nick Johnson, Chad Klassen, Chad Nehring and Ian Lowe.

DEFENSEMEN: Patrick Cullity, Gord Baldwin, James Isaacs, Matt Case, Scott Todd and Connor Goggin.

Idaho Statesman is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service